Board of Trustees

The Library Board, the district’s governing authority, meets monthly to make decisions about library services, policies, finances, and related business. The full terms of those elected is four years. Download the library’s Bylaws (pdf). Board meetings are normally held the second Monday of the month at 6:30pm in the library’s conference room at 1001 E. Grand Ave., Lake Villa, IL  60046. Any changes to scheduled meetings will be posted here as well as at the library. Agendas are posted no later than 48 hours prior to the meeting. Approved minutes are posted after they have been approved, typically at the next Board meeting.

Current Board

Tony Gundrum President agundrum@lvdl.org 
Pat Gallagher Vice-President pgallagher@lvdl.org
Doug Nieman Secretary dnieman@lvdl.org
Barbara Venturi Treasurer bventuri@lvdl.org
Merry Quinn-Krajniak   mquinn@lvdl.org
David Hartwig   dhartwig@lvdl.org
Kathleen Rettinger   krettinger@lvdl.org
Andy Lentine Director andy@lvdl.org

Upcoming Board Meetings

Next Board Meeting: Monday, February 13, 6:30pm | Board Meeting Agenda | Committee Meeting Agenda |

See full 2016-2017 Schedule Please note board meetings will now start at 6:30pm

Board and Committee Meeting Minutes

Library Updates


Official Reports

Annual Budget and Appropriation Ordinance 16-17

Maintenance Levy 16-101

Prevailing Wage Rate Resolution 16-R-3

2016 Audit

Illinois Public Library Annual Report, 2014-2015

Lake Villa District Library Needs Assessment