Teen Events

Wednesday, November 22

Thursday, November 23

Thursday, November 30

Science Fiction Drawing 101 with Dan Laib

Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
In need of an interesting character? With just a little creativity, you can create an alien that’s out of this world! You’ll also see how you can pose the body in any position such as jumping, running, or even flying. Once you know the tricks to drawing bodies, your characters will be a little more believable!
Register

Sunday, December 3

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone Interactive Movie

Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
(Grades 4-12) Registration for this program begins Sunday, November 26 at 1pm. Have you seen Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone a dozen times? You've never seen it like this! Join us for an interactive movie experience complete with trolls, Golden Snitches and some fun surprises!
Register

Thursday, December 7

Tea Light Snowman Ornaments

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 5:00pm to 5:45pm
Want to brighten up your house with holiday cheer? Come make an (electric) tea light snowman! You can hang it in your room, on your tree, or give it as a gift!
Register

Sunday, December 10

Page Turners

Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Join us for a book discussion just for grades 7 to 12. Read the book, come discuss what you liked (or didn’t!) about Salt to the Sea, and have some snacks. Copies of the book are available at the Circulation Desk.
Register

Thursday, December 14

Holiday Snack Program

Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Looking for tasty treats to make for the holidays? Learn how to make Grinch-kabobs, marshmallow snowmen, and reindeer cookies! Eat some here and take some home!
Register

Friday, December 15

TAB Meeting

Friday, December 15, 2017 - 5:00pm to 5:45pm
Want to make your voice heard at the library? Come to TAB where you can plan programs, partake in volunteer opportunities, and become a leader at LVDL.
Register

Sunday, December 24

Monday, December 25

Saturday, December 30

Noon Year's Eve

Saturday, December 30, 2017 - 11:15am to 12:15pm
(Open to all ages) Help us ring in the New Year! At this event, children can have their own celebration without staying up past their bedtimes. We'll celebrate with stories, dancing, crafting, snack, and an all-out celebration at 12 noon!

Sunday, December 31

Monday, January 1

Sunday, April 1