Events

Thursday, September 20

Monday, September 24

Tuesday, September 25

Knitters Night Out

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Grab your knitting (or crochet) project and spend some time at the library! No registration necessary. 18+.
Register

Wednesday, September 26

Wednesday Night in the Computer Lab---Intermediate Excel

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
We set aside two Wednesday evenings each month for hands-on software training. In tonight's class, Intermediate Excel, you'll further hone your Excel skills by learning to create charts and pivot tables.
Please register at the Adult Reference Desk, by phone at 847.245.5115 or online at lvdl.org
Register

Friday, October 5

Tuesday, October 9

Knitters Night Out

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Grab your knitting (or crochet) project and spend some time at the library! No registration necessary. 18+.
Register

Wednesday, October 10

Lunchtime @the Library

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 11:30am to 1:00pm
Bring your lunch! We provide the guest speaker, coffee and dessert! Check back soon for this month's topic!
Register

Wednesday Night in the Computer Lab---Google Drive

Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
We set aside two Wednesday evenings each month for hands-on software training. In tonight's class, Google Drive, you'll learn how to access the Google Docs, Sheets, Slides, Forms and Drawing software. You'll need a Gmail account and login information to participate.

Please register at the Adult Reference Desk, by phone at 847.245.5115 or online at lvdl.org
Register

Thursday, October 11

One-on-One Counseling for Small Business

Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 3:00pm to 8:30pm
Joanne Osmond, Illinois Small Business Development Center, will be at LVDL for free, one-on-one counseling for small business owners. Please call 847.543.2033 to schedule an appointment.

Saturday, October 13

Sunday, October 14

Thursday, October 18

Monday, October 22

Tuesday, October 23

Knitters Night Out

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Grab your knitting (or crochet) project and spend some time at the library! No registration necessary. 18+.
Register

Wednesday, October 24

Wednesday Night in the Computer Lab---Beginning Excel

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm
We set aside two Wednesday evenings each month for hands-on software training. In tonight's class, Beginning Excel, you'll learn to create a spreadsheet using MS Excel.

Please register at the Adult Reference Desk, by phone at 847.245.5115 or online at lvdl.org
Register

Thursday, October 25

One-on-One Counseling for Small Business

Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 3:00pm to 8:30pm
Joanne Osmond, Illinois Small Business Development Center, will be at LVDL for free, one-on-one counseling for small business owners. Please call 847.543.2033 to schedule an appointment.

Friday, November 2

Thursday, November 8

One-on-One Counseling for Small Business

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 3:00pm to 8:30pm
Joanne Osmond, Illinois Small Business Development Center, will be at LVDL for free, one-on-one counseling for small business owners. Please call 847.543.2033 to schedule an appointment.

Friends of LVDL Thank-a-Vet Book Sale

Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Friends member preview hours - 4:00 to 6:00 p.m. Memberships can be purchased or renewed at the door beginning at 3:30 p.m.
Sale open to the public from 6:00 to 8:00 p.m.

Friday, November 9