Welcome to Lake Villa District Library

Whether it’s something to read, something to do or someplace to meet, work or study, LVDL is here for you.

Learn More

Image
Memorial Day Closings
The Library will be closed Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 30

Upcoming Programs

28
May

Abraham Lincoln: A New Birth of Freedom

Sat, May 28, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
AS Program Room A/B
29
May

Library Closed - Memorial Day

Sun, May 29, All day
30
May

Memorial Day - Library Closed

Mon, May 30, All day
31
May

Buying a Computer

Tue, May 31, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
AS Meeting Room
1
Jun

Mini Make It!

Floss Tassle
Wed, Jun 1, All day
1
Jun

Registration begins for June kids & teens programs!

Registration opens at 9am
Wed, Jun 1, All day
3
Jun

Fresh Look Friday

Fri, Jun 3, All day
LVDL YouTube Events
3
Jun

Great Decisions

Myanmar's Never-Ending Crisis
Fri, Jun 3, 10:00am – 12:00pm
AS Meeting Room
6
Jun

Baby/Toddler Storytime

Join us in person!
Mon, Jun 6, 9:30am – 10:00am
YS Program Room A/B
7
Jun

Knitters Night Out

All handicrafters are welcome!
Tue, Jun 7, 6:30pm – 8:30pm
AS Program Room A
8
Jun

Mini Make It!

Floss Tassle
Wed, Jun 8, All day
8
Jun

Outdoor Family Storytime

Stories, songs and fun on the Outdoor Patio!
Wed, Jun 8, 9:30am – 10:00am
8
Jun

Zoom Family Trivia

Pixar
Wed, Jun 8, 6:30pm – 7:30pm
YS Zoom Meeting Room
8
Jun

The Essential Houdini

Unlocking Magic
Wed, Jun 8, 7:00pm – 8:30pm
AS Program Room A/B
9
Jun

Outdoor Family Storytime

Stories, songs and fun on the Outdoor Patio!
Thu, Jun 9, 9:30am – 10:00am
9
Jun

Be Safe Online

Thu, Jun 9, 2:00pm – 3:00pm
AS Meeting Room
9
Jun

Unlocking Movie Magic Part 1

How Are Movie Worlds Created?
Thu, Jun 9, 7:00pm – 8:00pm
AS Program Room A/B
10
Jun

Friday Family Fun

Dinosaur Storytime
Fri, Jun 10, 9:30am – 10:00am
11
Jun

Second Saturday Readers

The Water Knife by Paolo Bacigalupi
Sat, Jun 11, 10:00am – 11:00am
AS Meeting Room